Category: Archives

Destination of old published stories.

News Follow-Up About the Groping and Stalking of a Hunter Student

A Campus Security Lapse Exposed the Student as well as the Hunter Community to Potential Harm and It Cost a Public Safety Officer His Job By Ricardo Montero-Hernandez, October 26, 2016 Suspect Still at Large A man grabbed a 19-year-old…

Remarks by President Obama on Education at Benjamin Banneker Academic High School Washington, D.C.

Transcript Sent to the WORD by the White House Office of the Press Secretary 11:21 A.M. EDT THE PRESIDENT: Hello, Bulldogs! (Applause.) Good to see you guys. How’s everybody doing? You all look good. You look good. (Applause.) Hey! How’s…

What Some Hunter Students Say About Tonight’s October 9 Presidential Debate

Time: 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. MT, 6 p.m PT) Moderator: Martha Raddatz, Chief Global Affairs Correspondent and Co-Anchor of “This Week,” ABC Moderator: Anderson Cooper, Anchor, CNN Location: Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO…

The WORD’s Classified Ads

The WORD is excited to offer online classified ads to Hunter College and New York City. From student housing to roommates to textbooks to jobs and internships, there is something for everyone here. loading classifieds…

Producers Guild of America’s Produced By: New York 2016 Announces Tina Fey & Chris Rock as Featured Speakers

Third Annual Conference Takes Place Saturday, October 29 at Time Warner Center It will be held for the third consecutive year at Time Warner Center in New York  on Saturday, October 29. The conference will present a pair of in-depth…

The WORD 54th New York Film Festival

Dear Greggory W., Congratulations! You have been accredited to cover the upcoming 54th New York Film Festival. Press & Industry screenings will begin the week of September 19, and the P&I screening information and schedule will be sent out soon.…

Rally Today for Immigrant Justice!

By The New York Immigration Coalition, June 28, 2016 Edited by Gregg Morris Today at 6 p.m. @ Foley Square. Let our representatives know that we will not rest until we get the relief and reform we deserve. The Supreme Court…